E-Waste Notice

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

E-waste (Electronig Waste) will be collected the first Saturday of each month at Sumter County Public Works located at 1289 North Main Street from 8:00 am – noon.


E-waste includes, but is not limited to, the following:

  • Computers (CPUs, monitors, mice, keyboards, printers, laptops, components)
  • Radios
  • Stereos
  • VCRs,
  • TVs
  • PDAs
  • CDs and DVDs
  • Fax machines
  • Desk top copiers
  • Cameras
  • Microwave ovens
  • Handheld video game machines
  • Cell phones.

Ewaste may also be taken to the Ewaste collection facility located at the Sumter County Landfill, Monday – Saturday from 7:30 am – 4:00 pm.

For more information call Sumter County Public Works at 436-2241.

©2018 Sumter County South Carolina Government | All Rights Reserved